Letter to all those who need someone

To all the people who are reading this.

Hi there, I’m here today for a very good cause so I request you to read this and I hope you will read till the end.

Somewhere we all are lost and confused souls, aren’t we?
We don’t know what we should do and what not, we mess up things, we pretend to be strong but forget that even strong people become weak at some point in their life. I, myself used to think I’m very strong but then there were some days when the world seems dead to me, so many people around but no one to listen to me. A strong urge to cry and let people know that yes, I need you. I need someone who will listen to me, I need someone who will listen to my problems, my feelings, my now, my then, my cries, yells, screams, frustration, anger, stories, secrets, and what not. There were times when during nights I didn’t feel myself anymore. I did cry but no single drop to shed. I kept on staring the wall, I kept on searching for myself, I kept trying to hold myself back and have something that my stomach craved for but mind had no appetite. I wanted to scream, I did but there was no sound. I wanted to let my frustration out by breaking things, I did but nothing got broken except for my heart.

It’s okay to get lost, it’s okay to be confused. We all go through the same but what hurts more is when there will be no one to listen to us, no one to show us right path, no one to hug even without knowing the fact that getting a hug can create magic and probably heal everything to some extent, no one to say that, “don’t worry it’s just a phase, don’t worry everything will be fine, don’t worry I’m here.”

So dear people I want you to know something and everything I will write down is true and I mean it.

I’ve gone through everything and I know how it feels when loneliness captivates you to an extent that even when you want others to know that you need them, you can’t really tell them.
I’m here for all those people who feel they have lost their motive in life, who feel like they are worthless and thinking about quitting.
When no one is there, trust me I’m. I know the pain and I can feel. I know it’s not that easy to listen to all those things but I will listen because I know how it feels.
To all those who know me and have talked, I’m just a message away. To all those who have my number, I’m just a call away.
No matter whether you are elder to me or younger, I will listen to you. No matter whether we have talked or didn’t even exchange words till now, trust me I will listen. I will listen to each and every genuine person who needs someone. I’m here. I’m here to help. My experience in this life is just 18 years, I may not be so much mature, I may not help you the way that every problem will end but I’m here with a promise that I will listen.
*spreading cheers*
*spreading love*
*I’m listening*
And to all those who are here for the same cause as mine please let people know you are with them because, with little more of love, no one on this earth will ever get lost.
(P.S. – I mean everything)
-A.A.

Inspiration- Kartikeya Chauhan

Leave a Reply

