I fear people

18740134_1584359801583166_4636539898789471365_n

i fear people
for the fear
of getting judged
by them
never leaves.

i fear people
because the replies
i get for not replying
to their
“hi”
and
“hello”
messages funckin’ kills me.

i fear people,
for i lack the art
of choosing
right ones
and sometimes
they choose
the wrong person
in me.

i fear people
because i’ve hurt,
many,
and they left
like they
never existed.

i fear people
because
they never understand
that some people
are still learning.

i fear people
because
most of them
don’t appreciate
the tiny effort
one put in making an art.

i fear people
and the society
we have made
as I too belong
to this big society
i fuckin’ fear myself
for i know
somewhere
someone
thinks the same
about me too.

i fear people,
i really do.
-A.A.

2 thoughts on “I fear people

Leave a Reply

