37+ Grace Marks by Vishal Anand~Book Review

Title– 37+ Grace Mark37+ Grace Marks

Author– Vishal Anand

Publisher– Srishti Publishers and Distributors

Number of pages– 190

Price– 175 INR

37Blurb

What happens when you fall in love at first sight? That too in college, which is supposed to be the best time of one’s life. But is it the best place to find love too?

Viraj falls head over heels in love with his classmate Nimisha, who could make boys on campus go crazy. While his friends Punit and Sahil just want to have fun – despite poor mark-sheets, grace marks to pass, and other everyday adventures – Viraj wants more from his life and love.

Life has led Viraj to the edge of a cliff. He has a choice to make – to forget everything and jump, or fight.

What brought him here? An unrequited love, encounters with law, or the dilemma of grace marks? Where does Viraj’s story eventually end?

Welcome to 37 + Grace Marks, Viraj’s journey to discover that there is more to life than marks.

Review

37+ Grace Marks is YA Romance fiction novella which revolves around love, college life, and teenage problems. It’s a story about a young guy named Viraj, an engineering student, and his friends. His life was all good when he joined the college but the things change for him as he falls in love, at first sight with a confident, pretty girl named Nimisha. It’s about engineering college and the happenings there, those boring days, the funny moments and pressure of studies.

Coming up to the title of the book it is interesting but for me, the book could have been better with some other title. The subtitle is what I loved more than the title. The cover is catchy, apt and suggests us about the genre and content. The language used in the book is simple but there was something I didn’t like about that..I mean though the language was simple and easy to comprehend still I didn’t connect well with it. There were few errors too. The narration is done in First Person and is done well but could be improved in next book for better reading experience. The Author has tried well to portray the characters. However, Characters of the book lack depth and that’s the reason why I was unable to relate to them.

This book is simple and has nothing new to give in the plates of the readers. However, the storytelling is something that can bind you with the book. Scenes are written well and they flow smoothly while the story goes off sync in the mid pages.

Overall it’s a light read and is ideal for all those people who likes YA with a common story and easy language.

Amazon link

 My Ratings– (2/5) stars

P.S.- The book has been provided by Arudhaa club in exchange for an honest review.

अभिव्यक्ति by रौनक टांक~Book Review

अभिव्यक्ति एक हिंदी कविताओं का संग्रह है जिसे रौनक टांक द्वारा रचा गया हैं। इस कविताओं के संग्रह में कुल 86 कविता है।

कविताओं को बड़े ही सरल ढंग से लिखा गया हैं। कवि ने इन कविताओं के माध्यम से मनुष्य से जुड़ी भावनाओं को बड़े ही अलग ढंग से प्रस्तुत किया हैं। इन कविताओं में कई चीज़ों को शब्दों के माध्यम से बतलाया गया हैं, इनमे प्यार हैं, झूठे वादे, दर्द, स्नेह, उम्मीदें, तन्हाई, बेक़रारी, बेचैनी, तपस, त्याग, पुकार, बेवफ़ाई जैसे कई चीज़ों को बड़े ही अलग ढंग से शब्दों द्वारा प्रस्तुत किया गया हैं।

86 पन्ने और 86 कविताए।

मेरी राए ― वैसे तो हिंदी कविताएं मैं ज्यादा पढ़ा नही करती हूं लेकिन जब मुझे यह किताब पढ़ने का मौका मिला जो कि इंस्टाग्राम जैसे सोशल साइट पे प्रति दिन लिखने वाले मेरे प्रिय लेखकों में से एक कवि ने लिखी है तो मैंने ये मौका हाथ से गवाया नहीं। ये अपने आप में वो पहली किताब हैं, हिंदी में, जो मैंने पूरी पढ़ी हैं।

अब किताब और कविताओं पर आते हैं, जैसा कि पहले भी बताया हैं मैंने यह किताब बड़े ही सरल शब्दों में लिखी गयी हैं और यह किसी एक विषय पे लिखी गयी क़िताब नही हैं, इसमें कई विषयों पर लिखा गया हैं जो कि दिल को छु जाने वाले हैं।

इस किताब में कुछ ऐसी कविताएं थी जो मुझे बहुत ज्यादा पसंद आई एंड आशा यही रहेगी कि आपको भी पसन्द आये। वो कविताएं थी :-

1) हाँ साहब रंडी हुँ मैं।

ये कविता इससे पूरी किताब में लिखी गयी साई कविताओ में सबसे अच्छी कविता हैं। इस कविता के माध्यम से कवि ने एक वैश्या के जीवन, उसकी आवाज़, उसकी मज़बूरी को हमारे सामने रखा हैं।

2) मगर मैं वैश्या तो नहीं।

एक लड़की की हालत जो इससे समाज में आज के समय मे हैं और कैसे अपने ही समाज मे वो एक कैदी की तरह जीती हैं, यह कविता उस बारे में है।

3) बुजुर्ग

काम शब्दों में बहुत कुछ कह जाने वाली ये कविता हैं।

4) नारी

कई पुरुष आज भी महिलाओं को एक चीज़ मात्र ही मानते हैं, यह कविता उन सभी नारीयो की आवाज़ हैं।

5) सही समझा ख़राब से निकले

बेवफ़ाई पे लिखी एक कविता ।

6) निर्भया

शिर्षक काफी है ये बताने के लिये की कविता किस बारे में है।

और भी कई कविताये जैसे कि काले जूते, कुछ भी कर लूं अब वो शख्स मेरा तो नही होगा, ताउम्र रहे वो हमारे काफ़ी होगा, पहचानोगे कैसे, नही तो उसे बुरा भी बहुत लगता है, माँ, बचपन…..भी काफ़ी अच्छे थे।

ये क़िताब मेरे पसंदीदा लेखकों में से एक के द्वारा लिखी गयी है इसका मतलब ये नही हैं कि मुझे सारी कविताएं पसंद आई जो भी लिखी गयी हैं। इस किताब में कई ऐसी भी कविताये थी जो कि, मुझे ऐसा लगा,  बिना मन से लिखी गयी है या फिर यू ही बिना कुछ सोचे लिख दी गयी हैं। और वो सारी कविताएं निरासा का कारण रहीं।

किताब का कवर और बढ़िया हो सकता था जबकि शीर्षक मुझे काफी पसंद आया।

मैं सभी हिंदी पाठकों को बस इतना कहना चाहूंगी कि इस किताब को एक बार जरूर पढ़ें और हाँ ऊपर लिखी 6 कविताओं जिनके बारे में बताया मैंने उसे पढ़ना न भूलें। 

आप अपने लिए इस किताब की एक कॉपी अमेज़न से ले सकते हैं, ये रहा आर्डर करने का लिंक।